Hagger’s works contain 47 innovations

These throw light on the originality of his method and oeuvre

In his literary works his innovations include:


Hagger’s innovations in his historical works include:


In his focus on American and contemporary global history his innovations include:

  • providing a new explanation for the founding of America (The Secret Founding of America);
  • providing the first detailed coverage of the élitist attempt to form a world government and break the mould of rising/falling civilisations (The Syndicate);
  • using the name “The Syndicate” to denote the network of families and commercial firms that runs the world (The Syndicate);
  • proposing a partial, supranational World State that would replace the United Nations, abolish war, poverty, disease and famine and control the Syndicate (The World Government, The Secret American Dream);
  • detailing America’s ambition to export the American dream to all humankind (The Secret American Dream);
  • probing of the future political, military, commercial, ethical, and philosophical role of the world’s biggest superpower (The Secret American Dream); and
  • pioneering the identification of Bartholomew Gosnold as the founder of America and via a lecture in Richmond, Virginia advising American archaeologist Bill Kelso where to unearth Gosnold’s skeleton (The Secret Founding of America).


Hagger’s innovations in his philosophical works include:


His presentation of Universalism as one outlook within different disciplines is innovatory. He has established an original and alternative approach in seven fields:

  1. Universalism in literature, both in content and method;
  2. Universalism in mysticism and the mystical tradition;
  3. Universalism in history via the patterns of 25 civilisations and focus on a coming World State that would control the Syndicate;
  4. Universalism in comparative religion, identifying the common essence of all religions;
  5. Universalism in philosophy and in the philosophy of science;
  6. Universalism in international political relations and statecraft; and
  7. Universalism in world culture.


Hagger’s literary, historical and philosophical works are interconnected through his Universalist approach. They interlock like pieces of a jigsaw puzzle which combine to show a picture. Like a jigsaw piece, an individual work can take on added meaning when it is slotted into, and related to, his complete oeuvre. Thus, particular poems, stories and verse plays can be connected to particular chapters in his historical and philosophical works which deepen their background. When it is finally finished, his ambitious oeuvre promises to present a picture of almost every aspect of the Age, Western civilisation and its roots.




Nicholas Hagger